Southern Crescent Technical College

Mr. and Ms. SCTC Named During Homecoming Festivities

three pose with crowns and sashes for SCTC Homecoming
Willie Byrd, KesCeylia Williams, Clint Butler Mr. and Ms. SCTC

Southern Crescent Technical College wrapped up an exciting Homecoming Week with the crowing of  Mr. and Ms. SCTC during of the Tigers Basketball game against West Georgia Technical College on Saturday, January 27, 2018.  During halftime of this game, Kesceylia Williams was crowned Homecoming Queen and, after a tie, Willie Byrd and Clint Butler were named Homecoming Kings.  The court consisted of 15 students nominated by various SCTC clubs and organizations. Each had the opportunity to nominate two representatives and current students were able to vote for their peer representative to be crowned Mr. and Mrs. SCTC.

KesCeylia is currently enrolled in the Paralegal Studies Program at Southern Crescent Technical College. She is actively involved in SkillsUSA and Vice-President for Student Government Association, Flint River Campus. KesCeylia was nominated by SGA on the Flint River Campus.

Clint is currently enrolled in the Horticulture Program at Southern Crescent Technical College. He is President for Student Veteran’s of America-SCTC Chapter and is an active member of the Student Government Association. Clint was nominated by SVA.

Willie is currently enrolled in the Business Management Program at Southern Crescent Technical College. He is President of Student Government Association, Griffin Campus and actively involved with our Basketball program serving as a member and PA announcer at games.  Willie was nominated by SGA on the Griffin Campus.

Other representatives included:

Ms. SCTC Nominees

Laurie Pritchett – Nominated by SGA

KesCeylia Williams – Nominated by SGA

Jessica Wells – Nominated by SVA

Aeriel Maxwell – Nominated by SVA

Pam Ross – Nominated by PBL

Norma Cline – Nominated by PBL

Pamela Chambers – Nominated by PALASA

Christina McKissick – Nominated by PALASA


Mr. SCTC Nominees

Antonio Phillips – Nominated by SGA

Willie Byrd – Nominated by SGA

Aric Lundy – Nominated by SVA

Clint Butler – Nominated by SVA

Baezo “Carlos” Waters – Nominated by SGA

Daniel German – Nominated by SkillsUSA

Andrew Monroy – Nominated by PALASA