

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Griffin Campus, Event Center November 16, 2023 7:30 a.m.

#### **MINUTES**

Present:

Erin Cook Michael Powell Stone Workman

Rebecca Hadley-Catter John Rainwater

**Absent:** 

David Campbell Jeff Tarrant Chris Williams

**Keith Simmons** 

**Staff Members:** 

Dr. Irvin Clark Kim Santerre

# A. CALL TO ORDER

Rebecca Hadley-Catter called the meeting to order at 7:44 a.m. and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

# **B. APPROVAL OF AGENDA**

Erin Cook made a motion to accept the agenda as presented, John Rainwater seconded, and the Board voted unanimously to accept the agenda.

# C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

John Rainwater made a motion to approve the minutes of the September 20, 2023, meeting as presented in the Board materials, Michael Powell seconded, and the Board voted unanimously to approve the minutes.

#### D. OLD BUSINESS

Approval of the Strategic Plan 2024-2028

The Strategic Plan was presented by Dr. Chris Daniel at the September 20, 2023, meeting and laid on the table to provide Board members time to adequately review and submit any questions or comments. Dr. Clark stated that this plan aligns with the College's priorities and the overarching guidelines from the Technical College System of Georgia's Strategic Plan as well as state initiatives. Stone Workman made a motion to approve the Strategic Plan as presented, Mr. Powell seconded, and the Board voted unanimously to approve the Plan.

# E. PRESIDENT'S UPDATE

➤ Dr. Clark thanked the Board for their continued support and expressed his thanks to the hard work exhibited by the College. The College has the highest enrollment growth of the 22 technical colleges with dual enrollment up by 38%. The College will continue to push enrollment (goal of 7,000) with a focus in rural areas.

# F. ADJOURN

The next Board meeting will be held on December 14, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:54 a.m. in order for the Board members to participate in the College's Legislative Breakfast session.

Dr. Irvin T. Clark III, Executive Secretary